FKA Twigs shares new track “Home With You”

Posted by

On November 8, FKA Twigs will release her sophomore album MAGDALENE, via Young Turks. And she’s already delivered a couple of singles from the album, including “Cellophane” and “holy terrain” (featuring Future). Today, she’s issued a third single from the album, titled “Home With You,” along with a self-directed video for the new track. The clip is a darkly lit party with lots of moving bodies (and butts) and that eventually finds FKA Twigs herself seeking freedom outside in a convertible, while the song itself veers back and forth between tender piano ballad and harsh industrial nightmare. Check it out below.

MAGDALENE follows 2014’s LP1.

FKA twigs MAGDALENE tracklist:

1 thousand eyes
2 home with you
3 sad day
4 holy terrain ft. Future
5 mary magdalene
6 fallen alien
7 mirrored heart
8 daybed
9 cellophane

FKA Twigs’ M3LL155X is on our list of the Top 50 Albums of 2015.