The Smile Announce New Album ‘Wall Of Eyes’

Posted by

The Smile will release new album ‘Wall Of Eyes’ on January 26th.

The project unites Radiohead pairing Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood with renowned drummer Tom Skinner, and the trio have been working with alacrity. Debut album ‘A Light For Attracting Attention’ landed last year, with The Smile then embarking on a series of fantastic live shows.

A project in evolution, they used these concerts to air new ideas, and previously unheard music, transforming each concert into a unique artistic event.

Some of these live sets – such as their Montreux Jazz Festival outing – have been given an official release, with The Smile now detailing plans for their second studio album.

Set to be released on January 26th via XL Recordings, ‘Wall Of Eyes’ is a new eight-track album, set to be accompanied by a massive Spring tour. Hitting London’s Alexandra Palace, tickets go on sale this week.

Alongside this, The Smile have shared the riveting title track – complete with visuals from director Paul Thomas Anderson.

Tune in now.

[embedded content]


Wall Of Eyes
Read The Room
Under Our Pillows
Friend Of A Friend
I Quit
Bending Hectic
You Know Me!

Catch The Smile live:

18 Brighton Centre
19 Manchester O2 Apollo
20 Glasgow SEC Armadillo
22 Birmingham O2 Academy
23 London Alexandra Palace