Armani Caesar Reveals New Release Date For Griselda Records Debut Following Postponement

Posted by

Armani Caesar is ready to roll out The Liz Tape, her Griselda Records debut. After postponing the album following the death of her mentor DJ Shay in August, the Buffalo-bred MC has picked out a new release date for the LP.

Caesar’s project, which was originally going to drop on August 21, is now scheduled to arrive on September 18. Her album will follow her labelmate Conway The Machine’s From King To A God, which is due out on September 11.

“I’m dropping The Liz for the culture,” Caesar said in a press release. “For all the people that grew up loving Hip Hop for the art of it, not just the beats. I’ve studied this and I’m so proud of this body of work.”

She added, “I want to dedicate this to Demetrius ‘DJ Shay’ Robinson. The first person to ever take a chance on me musically. He believed in my talent long before anybody else knew my name. There would be no ‘Armani Caesar’ if it hadn’t been for him. So I’m doing this one for Shay. I hope it makes him proud.”

Griselda’s 1st Lady Armani Caesar Introduces Herself With Benny The Butcher & DJ Premier’s Help

Caesar’s first album for Griselda features collaborations with the label’s core members Westside Gunn, Conway and Benny The Butcher. Production is handled by DJ Premier, 808 Mafia, Camoflauge Monk, JR Swiftz, STLNDRMS, Animoss, Denny Laflare and Bone8.

Check out Caesar’s The Liz Tape cover art and tracklist below. Watch the video for her Preemo-produced single “Simply Done” featuring Benny above.

1. Sissy Intro
2. Countdown
3. Mac 10s For Everybody f. Westside Gunn
4. The Liz
5. Gucci Casket f. Conway The Machine
6. Drill-A-Rama f. Benny The Butcher
7. Simply Done f. Benny The Butcher
8. Yum Yum
9. Palm Angles
10. Ginger Rothstein
11. Mani Moves Freestyle (Bonus Track)