New Music Friday – New Singles From Baby Keem, Pop Smoke, Justin Bieber & Chance The Rapper, Blocboy JB & NLE Choppa & More

Posted by

Los Angeles, CA – In the third new music Friday of September, it’s the week of the dynamic duo, as several artists have teamed up to share their new collaborative singles. Additionally, there is a significant carryover of artists who dropped last week who have returned with new offerings, yet again, and a pair of powerful double-singles. Here are the biggest releases from Friday (August 18).

Baby Keem – “Hooligan”

For the first double-single of this week’s new music Friday releases, “Orange Soda” rapper Baby Keem dropped his impressionable “Hooligan / Sons & Critics” pack with the accompanying video for “Hooligan.”

Justin Bieber f. Chance The Rapper  – “Holy”

In his first release since his Changes album, Justin Beiber recruits Chance The Rapper for their soulful, god-fearing collaboration “Holy.”

Blocboy JB f. NLE Choppa – “ChopBloc Pt. 3”

Though NLE Choppa recently took a vow to refrain from rapping about violence, Blocboy JB has shared the latest installment to their aggressive collaborative series with “ChopBloc Pt. 3.”

Busta Rhymes f. Anderson .Paak – “YUUUU”

Hip Hop legend Busta Rhymes has shared yet another generational gap-bridging offering ahead of his upcoming Extinction Level Event 2: The Wrath of God album with his new Anderson .Paak-assisted track “YUUUU.”

Tyga f. Saweetie & YG – “Money Mouf”

Last Kings bossman Tyga has assembled West Coast rap fixtures Saweetie and YG for his new track “Money Mouf” that re-works Ying Yang Twin’s 2003 hit “Salt Shaker.”

New Music Friday – New Singles From T.I. & Young Thug, Trippie Redd, Ludacris & Chance The Rapper & More

Pop Smoke f. Lil Tjay & Summer Walker – “Mood Swings” (Remix)

Following a viral surge in traffic on popular social media platforms like TikTok, Lil Tjay and Summer Walker have added verses to Pop Smoke’s Shoot For The Stars Aim For The Moon cut “Mood Swings.”

Rico Nasty – “Own It”

Sugar Trap HBIC Rico Nasty dropped off a brief two-piece single, along with the eclectic visual for the eponymous track “Own It.”

Additionally, newcomer Rubi Rose just shared her new “Pogo” single featuring K Camp, bad boy crooner Brent Faiyaz dropped off “Dead Man Walking” and rapper Jag teamed up with Oakland-scammer Guapdad 4000 for their “Pray” collaboration.