Action Bronson Unveils 'Only For Dolphins' Album Release Date With New Song 'Golden Eye'

Posted by

Action Bronson is making his return very soon. On Wednesday (September 9), the Queens rapper announced that his long-awaited new album Only For Dolphins will be released on September 25 via Loma Vista Recordings.

The project will feature 12 tracks with guest appearances from Meyhem Lauren, Hologram and Yung Mehico, along with production by Alchemist, Daringer, Samiyam and more. Bronson also worked on beats for the album.

Speaking on the album title in a press release, Bronson said, “The dolphin is one of the most intelligent creatures ever created on whatever planet we’re on. They have their own way of communicating. They have nuance and intangibles like we do. The only people who understand me are those five-tool players, those higher beings who are on the same telepathic wave as me.”

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Action Bronson (@bambambaklava) on

Only For Dolphins will be Bronson’s first solo album since 2018’s White Bronco, and follows last year’s Lamb Over Rice EP in collaboration with Alchemist. It will include his single “Latin Grammys,” which dropped in July alongside a music video starring Bronson in the 1995 World’s Strongest Man competition.

Action Bronson Spits Funk Flex Freestyle On Brooklyn Sidewalk

To go along with the announcement, Bronson has also shared a new track called “Golden Eye.” The song is produced by Los Angeles-based producer Budgie and appears as the fourth track on the album.

“When they landed here, your boy was stranded here/Kind of crazy, started all this shit with just a strand of hair/Me and my wife all night swing from the chandeliers/Fucking acrobatic artistry, bitch pardon me,” he raps.

Check out “Golden Eye” and the tracklist for Only For Dolphins below.

1. Capoeira ft. Yung Mehico
2. C12H16N2
3. Latin Grammys
4. Golden Eye
5. Mongolia ft. Hologram and Meyhem Lauren
6. Vega
7. Splash
8. Sergio
9. Shredder
10. Cliff Hanger
11. Marcus Aurelius
12. Hard Target