New Music Friday: New Singles From SoFaygo, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie & Tory Lanez, Roddy Ricch + More

Posted by

HipHopDX – This week’s edition of HipHopDX’s New Music Friday Singles coverage provides a refreshing music-first approach by highlighting countless robust releases.

To start, DX Rising Star SoFaygo commands the spotlight via his Ken Carson-anchored track “Hell Yeah,” while New York MC A Boogie Wit da Hoodie continues to build on his recent buzz with his new Tory Lanez-assisted “Take Shots.”

Other key releases include Roddy Ricch’s “Aston Martin Truck,” French Montana and NAV’s “Fenty” collaboration and Ab-Soul’s “Do Better” featuring fellow Top Dawg Entertainment rep Zacari.

Check out the complete list of new rap songs released on Friday (October 21) below.

SoFaygo f. Ken Carson — “Hell Yeah”

Cactus Jack signee SoFaygo is quickly paving the way for his upcoming project Pink Heartz. Following the release of four new singles, the 2022 DX Rising Star connects with trending rapper Ken Carson in the visual for their “Hell Yeah” collaboration

A Boogie Wit da Hoodie f. Tory Lanez — “Take Shots”

It appears A Boogie Wit da Hoodie has decided to do some housekeeping of his music vault and let go of a series of stashed collaborations. On the heels of joining forces with Roddy Rich, the “Drowning” lyricist recruits Tory Lanez for their “Take Shots” joint effort.

Roddy Ricch — “Aston Martin Truck”

West Coast hitmaker Roddy Ricch has continued to roll out fresh material since he released The Big 3 EP this past June. Adding to his previous efforts “Ghetto Superstar” featuring G Herbo and “Stop Breathing,” Roddy Ricch delivers “Aston Martin Truck.”

New Music Friday: New Albums From Jeezy & DJ Drama, NBA YoungBoy, Snoop Dogg + More

French Montana f. NAV — “Fenty”

Both French Montana and NAV released standout projects this year. Fusing the buzz they each generated respectively between French’s Montega LP and NAV’s Demons Protected By Angels album, the pair link up and cash out on their new collab “Fenty.”

Mount Westmore (Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, E-40 & Too $hort) f. P-Lo — “Too Big”

Hit-Boy f. Curren$y — “Tony Fontana III”

NxWorries (Anderson .Paak & Knxwledge) f. H.E.R. — “Where I Go”

Ab-Soul f. Zacari — “Do Better”

TDE lyricist Ab-Soul has seemingly announced the follow-up to his 2016 album Do What Thou Wilt. With the help of vocalist Zacari, the Carson native ushers in his new sonic era with his commanding “Do Better” single.

Smino — “Matinee”

Icewear Vezzo f. Babyface Ray — “God Bless the 6”

Boldy James — “Flag on the Play”

Boldy James and producer Futurewave have a new collaborative project on the way. To give fans a taste of their upcoming project Mr. Ten08, the Griselda MC demolishes the beatsmith’s production on his “Flag on the Play” visual single.

Pivot Gang — “Aang”

dvsn — “Don’t Take Your Love”

SSGKobe — “WAVE”

Lancey Foux — “SPIRIT OF X2C”

Tony Shhnow — “Can’t Say I’m Broke”

Atlanta-bred artist Tony Shhnow is gearing up to drop his Pug Motivation album. Ahead of the November 10 arrival of the project, the plugg rap subgenre innovator shares his “Can’t Say I’m Broke” single.

RJ f. Ty Dolla $ign — “Special Delivery”

West Coast rap Mainstay RJ has released his new eponymous album Robert Brown Jr. Of the 20 tracks embedded in the star-studded record, RJ’s connection with Ty Dolla $ign on “Special Delivery,” serves as a true standout from the LP.

KayCyy — “Breaking Point”

Eric Bellinger — “Obsession”

PGF Nuk — “Reel Em In”

Rashadsofly f. MKgoinup — “Look At Em”

TMC Pain — “Patience”

Dee3IRTY — “Turn Me Up”

Highlights in this week’s New Music Friday albums coverage include releases from Jeezy and DJ Drama, NBA YoungBoy, Snoop Dogg, Armani Caesar and Duckwrth, among others.

Stay up-to-date with the latest Hip Hop and R&B releases here and peep HipHopDX’s 2022 Rising Stars update, highlighting the achievements of Doechii, Nardo Wick, Coi Leray and others.