Brian Ligon’s Chart-Topping Album Nowhere But Here II Opens New Doors

Posted by

Nowhere But Here II is a compilation of 13 original tracks created by Brian Ligon in collaboration with Stephen Gibb, Doug Emery, Carlos Alvarez, and Jim “Pinky” Beeman. Almost six years after the first part was released, he returns with the continuation that introduces who he is as a producer and a musician.

Topping the iTunes charts, Brian Ligon says, “The release of Nowhere But Here II has allowed me to continue to reach new listeners and fans. I’ve been producing music for some major artists like Beyoncé, Drake, and Lil Wayne, to name a few, through the completion and release of Nowhere But Here II. I think the release of Nowhere But Here II showcases my versatility and unique sound as a music producer that may interest other artists.”

Ligon admits that composing original music has always been a passion of his, “It’s part of my legacy, and a gift to share with others. I feel it’s a great way to honor God and my parents with the blessings given to me.” With Nowhere But Here II, Brian hopes to “reach as many listeners as possible generating more fans who enjoy my music, inspiring people, and also be recognized and awarded Grammys by the Recording Academy.”

See the full tracklist of Nowhere But Here II below:

  1. Bad
  2. Select
  3. Fly Away
  4. Carnival
  5. Funk
  6. Run It
  7. Lady
  8. Nowhere But Here II
  9. All I Need
  10. Glory
  11. Where I Go
  12. 2040
  13. The Funk

Listen to Nowhere But Here II on Spotify: