Conway The Machine Shares Updated 'From King To A God' Tracklist & Method Man-Assisted 'Lemon' Video

Posted by

Conway The Machine has altered the tracklist of his upcoming album From King To A God. Just a few days before its September 11 release date, the Griselda Records rapper revealed the update along with a video for the LP’s lead single “Lemon” featuring Method Man.

After previously being announced as an 11-song project, Conway has expanded From A King To A God to a 15-track LP. New additions include songs produced by DJ Premier, Murda Beatz and Khrysis as well as interludes from the late DJ Shay.

Conway’s album will be the first Griselda Records release since Shay passed away in August. Armani Caesar and Westside Gunn were supposed to drop their projects that month but postponed the LPs following their mentor’s death.

Conway The Machine Not Arrested Despite Being Cuffed Amid DJ Shay’s Funeral

The revamped version of From King To A God features all of the original songs except one, “To A God.”

Alchemist, Havoc, Daringer, Hit-Boy, Erick Sermon and Beat Butcha are still on board as producers. Westside Gunn, Benny The Butcher, Freddie Gibbs, DeJ Loaf and Lloyd Banks are among the guests.

Check out Conway’s From King To A God cover art and tracklist below. Watch his “Lemon” video with Method Man above.

1. From King…
2. Fear Of GOD f. DeJ Loaf
3. Lemon f. Method Man
4. Dough & Damani
5. Juvenile Hell f. Havoc, Lloyd Banks & Flee Lord
6. Words From Shay Interlude
7. Front Lines
8. Anza
9. Seen Everything But Jesus f. Freddie Gibbs
10. Words From Shay Interlude 2
11. Spurs 3 f. Westside Gunn & Benny The Butcher
12. Forever Droppin’ Tears f. Elcamino
13. Words From Shay Interlude 3
14. Jesus Khrysis
15. Nothin Less Or More