Hieroglyphics MC Casual Drops 'Big Head Science' Album

Posted by

Hieroglyphics MC Casual has officially dropped his latest solo album, Big Head Science, on all streaming platforms. The 14-track project features guest spots from his Hiero brethren Phesto and Tajai as well as Planet Asia, TriState, Ghostface Killah, Killah Priest, Izrell, Ras Kass and Sally Green.

During a recent interview with HipHopDX, the seasoned Bay Area rapper explained the secrets behind Big Head Science. 

“It has multiple meanings, but the most obvious meaning is the science of getting some big heads,” he told DX earlier this month. “Really, it’s economics, but if you say economics people will be like, ‘That sounds boring.’ But if you say big head science, it’s kind of a little bit more intriguing to a young dude trying to figure out how to get his big head.”

Big Head Science serves as Casual’s 11th solo album and follow-up to 2013’s Return Of The Backpack. 

Check out the album stream, cover art and tracklist below.

  1. On They Head
  2. 20 Layer Player
  3. The Gift of Science f. Phesto, Planet Asia, TriState, Ghostface Killah & Killah Priest
  4. The Bar Code
  5. Tell Me What’s Shakin f. Izrell
  6. When I Ain’t Around
  7. Dance With The Gun f. Ras Kass
  8. The King’s Table
  9. Let’s Go Campaign
  10. High Pressure Content f. Tajai & Phesto
  11. Never Say It To Us f. Izrell
  12. Smoke & Mirrors
  13. Good Game f. Izrell
  14. Doing Me Wrong f. Sally Green